Nickolepsy

Song of the Day — Grateful Dead | April 25, 2010

How odd.  I assume that rollicking Chlamydia humor will attract people, then I post a story about a small incident from work and it is this story that draws a huge number of site views.  Not sure what that means, but I guess I’ll just keep posting what feels right and let you all sort it out.

Anyway, I heard from a long-lost friend the other day.  Katy Champlin was my first crush, in 4th grade.  A lovely girl who laughed and danced and seemed tremendously alive.  She seems to have lost none of her vividness.  We reconnected via Facebook the other day, and this morning I received what she called a “box of words.”

~

The Grateful Dead is a band that provokes contrary responses.  Some people swear by them.  Others seem disgusted, or annoyed.  I have never been a Deadhead, but do like some of their songs.  This one has a harmony that is particularly evocative.  Wish I knew for sure what it is.  Seem to remember my mom saying something about a fourth harmonic.  I have no idea whether Katy likes the Dead or this song.  No matter.  It is lovely.

Box Of Rain


Posted in Music
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other subscribers